Saturday in the Park

Today was one of those perfect, absolutely once in a lifetime days. The weather was fantastic, hardly any clouds, the temperature perfect, and so I headed downtown with my mom for a great day in Boston. We started in the Boston Common, walked through the gardens, wandered around Beacon Hill, then headed over to Newbury, grabbed lunch, and a fantastic bag.

It’s the perfect color brown, and will go with anything–it can be casual or dressy, it’s big so it fits over my arm, it’s got cute, tiny gold details that aren’t too much, just enough to dress it up a bit, it has a ton of space and quite a few pockets for fitting all of my stuff into (and is perfect for traveling in style). IT’S PERFECT!

(sorry for the less than perfect photo quality…)

While I’m not a huge bag person, here is my advice on bags. First of all, pick one that won’t go out of style fast–mine for example, while does have a few modern flourishes, is pretty classic and can be used for years to come. Also, don’t pick a bag that’s too small–not only because you can’t fit all of your stuff (which actually you probably can) but because small emphasizes big! If you are carrying a tiny bag against your arm, your arm in comparison will look bigger! Although I hate to say it, big backs (along with really big everything else) puts us more into proportion (this rule also goes for jewelry, jean or pant butt pockets, etc).

Here’s to the passing of Earl, and the beginning of a fabulous fall.

4 responses to “Saturday in the Park

  1. This is SO similar to my bag – now we can match! 🙂 Obviously, I love my bag, so I love your bag. Where is it from?

    • I love it’s great! haha sorry, I didn’t mean to copy you or anything… and they are kind of different, the detailing is just similar.

      I got it on Newbury St, from this store called Cuoio I think. I don’t know, it’s mostly a shoe store. haha

  2. whats the rule on how much your bag should match your clothes? and how many bags should a girl own/which occasions require different types of bags? how much money should i be willing to spend on a bag?

    love your bag, wifey!

    • umm i personally think it shouldn’t match that much. I mean, don’t wear a plaid bag with something else plaid, (don’t wear a plaid bag at all actually…) but I think neutral colors are good for bags, they go with everything that way. also, it depends on the bag how much you spend. the brown one i just got was 95, which is good, but i have one from furla that i got in rome that was 300, so it depends (my furla one is really really nice). it’s probably unnecessarily but i was in italy and you buy leather things in italy.

      thanks wife!! 😉

Leave a comment